FURY MMA 14 – Event fight Results March 8th

FURY MMA held their fourteenth event on Sunday, March 8th at Studio 338 in London, with an action packed card full of MMA, K1 and Boxing.

With respected UK MMA referee Daniel ‘The Gentleman’ Movahedi, to whom is Co-Owner, Co-Founder & Fight Coordinator alongside Steve Doran, you know FURY MMA events will always bring you a first class experience and this event was no exception.

Dan and Steve FURY MMA 14
Dan and Steve FURY MMA 14

Flying in especially to corner his ‘Lions Pride Team’ was UFC fighter Jimi Manuwa who had four fighter’s on tonight’s card.

Lions Pride Team at FURY MMA 14
Lions Pride Team at FURY MMA 14

Having had the commentary team in place, for which was the job of Chris Hoekstra and UFC fighter Brad ‘One Punch’ Pickett calling the action tonight, the only thing left to do was to introduce the third man into the octagon for which was the job of Ron ‘Bomber’ Frith and let tonight’s action packed event take place.

Chris Hoekstra and Brad Pickett commentating at FURY MMA 14
Chris Hoekstra and Brad Pickett commentating at FURY MMA 14




          Pro MMA 170lbs  WW: Simon Wright v Jacek Kaminski 

          Winner: Jacek Kaminski Via TKO referee stoppage due to GnP    Round one 0.39 secs

          Pro MMA 205lbs  LHW: Victor peixoto v Mark Jone

          Winner: Victor Peixoto Via guillotine choke Round One  0.12 secs

         Amateur A Class 145lbs FW: Jordan French v Dylan Edwards         

        Winner: Jordan French Via TKO referee stoppage due to   GnP Round One

        Amateur A Class 145lbs FW: Vitor Silva V Josh Onwardi

       Winner: Josh onwardi Via triangle choke Round One  2 min 23 secs

       Amateur A Class 185lbs  MW: Jay Tovee v Luke Lendrum

       Winner: Luke Lendrum Via Majority Decision

       Amateur A Class 17olbs WW: Korlos Kaminskas v Chris  Kemblaku  

Winner: Korlos Kaminskas Via Armbar  Round One 1 min 48 secs

       Pro 170lbs WW: Alex Lohor v Brendan Morgan

       Winner: Alex Lohor Via Tko Referee stoppage due to GnP  1 min 22 secs

        Amatuer A Class 145lbs FW: Sam Walker v Ayat Lorestani

       Winner: Sam Walker Via Split Decision 

       This fight was awarded #FOTN

       Amateur A Class 185lbs WW: Cameron Rice vMathew Nicholson 

       Winner: Mathew Nicholson Via TKO referee stoppage GnP    Round One 1 min 14 secs

       Amateur A Class 170lbs WW: Nerijus senavaitis v Arman   Rostam

       Winner: Arman Rostam Via Bull dog Choke  1 min 24 secs

       Amateur A Class 155lbs LW: Hayden Smith v Jessi Kila

       Winner: Jessi kila Via: KO Head Kick  0.27 secs

K1 3 x 2 Minute Round

       K1 : Darren Leston v Seth Mon 170lbs Welterweight

       Winner : Darren Leston Via Majority Decision

       K1 : Richard Keeler v Kirk Jackson 170lbs Welterweight

       Winner: Richard keeler Via Majority Decision

Boxing 3 x 2 Minute Rounds

       Boxing: Rickel Reid v James Nutbrown 205lbs LHW

       Winner: Rickel Reid Via Judges decision


The next FURY MMA 15 event – The Uprising, has already started to take shape, which will be held on Sunday May 17th click here for further details.

FURY MMA - The Uprising May 17th, Studio 338, London
FURY MMA – The Uprising May 17th, Studio 338, London


You can keep up-to date on everything FURY MMA related on their Facebook here.

You can follow Daniel ‘The Gentleman’ Movahedi on his Facebook Fanpage here.


Photo Credits: Jimi Manuwa Instagram

Photo Credits: FURY MMA

Photo Credits: Daniel Movahedi Facebook

Author: Emma Bramford

Having been around combat sport for over two decades, my passion for MMA and Boxing just grows and grows. I am a former columnist for MMA Uncaged Magazine and currently contribute to Fighters Only and other leading MMA sites.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: